Forums > Help > Test Generator
Test Generator
Posted: 29 Jul 2014 22:07 UTC  Post #1
whatuptee
Deck & Engine
Registered
Total Posts: 2
Is there any way to generate all the questions (in a test) for one specific rule at a time? For example, I wish to answer ONLY rule 13 specific questions in one sitting. I'm working my way though RoR chapter by chapter. I've discovered that the test generator does not recognize the correct tags (from USCG) and provides questions from other rules. Any way to counter this?
Posted: 20 Aug 2014 19:33 UTC  Post #2
jdiesel
Engine
Registered
Total Posts: 5
I'm new at this, what is "rule 13" and RoR ? I'm trying to study for DDE 1,000/4,000 and not sure what I should be looking for. Thanks
Posted: 27 Aug 2014 12:47 UTC  Post #3
Shawn
Deck & Engine
Expired Member
Total Posts: 195
As of right now there is no way to do this until we fix the problem with our question tags.
Posted: 22 Oct 2014 23:25 UTC  Post #4
AlohaDan
Deck & Engine
Registered
Total Posts: 6
Shawn

Is there anyway to collect questions from the CG data base so you know what exam level thEy exist in? For example I have Charlie Wings book. But all his stuff does is expound that it is a data base question.It doesn't day for what level.

My exam authorization letter states what Module I am taking IE: Module 391 for OUPV Deck General, Safety, etc Your program, while good, doesn't say in which exams the question is for.

So I see that the CG permits the presence of the operating Manual DEEP DRILLER during Deck Exams. But it dOSsn't seem that questions related to this document would be in the OUPV deck exams.

To sum up how do you relate data base questions to module levels?
Posted: 23 Oct 2014 15:35 UTC  Post #5
Shawn
Deck & Engine
Expired Member
Total Posts: 195
Hey AlohaDan,