Forums > Help > Electrical illustration questions.
Electrical illustration questions.
Posted: 11 Dec 2012 03:37 UTC  Post #1
Jksocc10
Engine
Registered
Total Posts: 1
Almost all of the electrical illustration questions have the inccorect illustration or are completely missing the illustration.
Posted: 19 Dec 2012 21:07 UTC  Post #2
Gerard
Engine
Registered
Total Posts: 3
Just got done taking the electrical exams for my license, most of the questions are not in the reviewers and are here in this website, unfortunately most of the questions diagrams/illustration here (website) are not posted.
Posted: 22 Dec 2012 00:25 UTC  Post #3
Shawn
Deck & Engine
Expired Member
Total Posts: 195
Gerard thanks for taking the time to find the correct illustrations. Updates will be coming in mid January. Still out to sea...
Posted: 21 Jan 2013 19:23 UTC  Post #4
summerjay1000
Engine
Registered
Total Posts: 11
Hello Everyone,

I just took the electrical test, unlimited, I scored a 69%. Im studying again foor round 2 when i go back to re-test. ANY LUCK on the new illustrations? Studying the old questions is NOT enough.
thks

Jay Summer
Posted: 30 Jan 2013 23:11 UTC  Post #5
Shawn
Deck & Engine
Expired Member
Jay,

Believe me I understand your frustration.. Unfortunately the U.S. Coast Guard cannot publish the illustration references to the questions even after I've emailed and called several times. I have an inbox of over 300 e-mails from members flagging/asking where the illustrations are. The simple answer is that until the Coast Guard officially releases the illustration references for each questions, we can only assume which illustrations go to which questions.
Posted: 31 Jan 2013 00:35 UTC  Post #6
summerjay1000
Engine
Registered